Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This Logo Viewlet registered to Business4 Theme
You are here: Home / Events / WORLDCOMP'16 / Conferences / FCS 2016 / Committee Members


Committee Members

  • Dr. Lena Khalid Ahmad (SERP'16); An Independent Researcher and Co-editor, Journal of Communications and Information Sciences (affiliated with Advanced Institute of Convergence IT)
  • Prof. Abbas M. Al-Bakry (Congress Steering Committee); University President, University of IT and Communications, Baghdad, Iraq
  • Prof. Nizar Al-Holou (Congress Steering Committee); Professor and Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department; Vice Chair, IEEE/SEM-Computer Chapter; University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
  • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (Congress Steering Committee & Coordinator); Graduate Program Director (PhD, MS, MAMS); The University of Georgia, USA; Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); Editor-in-Chief, Transactions of Computational Science & Computational Intelligence (Springer); Fellow, Center of Excellence in Terrorism, Resilience, Intelligence & Organized Crime Research (CENTRIC).
  • Prof. Mehran Asadi; Department of Business and Entrepreneurial Studies, The Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Prof. P. Balasubramanian (PDPTA'16); School of Computer Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Prof. Mahua Bhattacharya (SERP'16); ABV Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, MHRD, Government of India, India; Elected President of International Neural Network Society, India Chapter, India
  • Prof. Juan Jose Martinez Castillo; Director, The Acantelys Alan Turing Nikola Tesla Research Group and GIPEB, Universidad Nacional Abierta, Venezuela
  • Dr. Daniel Bo-Wei Chen (ABDA'16); Chair, IEEE Signal Processing Chapter, IEEE Harbin Section; Guest Editor in ACM Transactions in Embedded Computing; School of Information Technology, Monash University Sunway Campus, Australia
  • Prof. Kevin Daimi (Congress Steering Committee); Director, Computer Science and Software Engineering Programs, Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Software Engineering, University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
  • Dr. Lamia Atma Djoudi (Chair, Doctoral Colloquium & Demos Sessions); Synchrone Technologies, France
  • Prof. Mary Mehrnoosh Eshaghian-Wilner (Congress Steering Committee); Professor of Engineering Practice, University of Southern California, California, USA; Adjunct Professor, Electrical Engineering, University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles (UCLA), California, USA
  • Dr. Jyoti Gautam (SERP'16); Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, JSS Academy of Technical Education, Noida, U.P., India
  • Prof. George A. Gravvanis (Congress Steering Committee); Director, Physics Laboratory & Head of Advanced Scientific Computing, Applied Math & Applications Research Group; Professor of Applied Mathematics and Numerical Computing and Department of ECE, School of Engineering, Democritus University of Thrace, Xanthi, Greece; former President of the Technical Commission on Data Processing, Social Security for the Migrant Workers, European Commission, Hellenic Presidency, Greece
  • Dr. Ruizhu Huang (ABDA'16); Texas Advanced Computing Center, University of Texas, Austin, Texas, USA
  • Prof. George Jandieri (Congress Steering Committee); Georgian Technical University, Tbilisi, Georgia; Chief Scientist, The Institute of Cybernetics, Georgian Academy of Science, Georgia; Ed. Member, International Journal of Microwaves and Optical Technology, The Open Atmospheric Science Journal, American Journal of Remote Sensing, Georgia
  • Prof. Byung-Gyu Kim (Congress Steering Committee); Multimedia Processing Communications Lab.(MPCL), Department of Computer Science and Engineering, College of Engineering, SunMoon University, South Korea
  • Prof. Tai-hoon Kim; School of Information and Computing Science, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Guoming Lai; Computer Science and Technology, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, P. R. China
  • Dr. Muhammad Naufal Bin Mansor; Faculty of Engineering Technology, Kampus Uniciti Alam, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, UniMAP, Malaysia
  • Dr. Andrew Marsh (Congress Steering Committee); CEO, HoIP Telecom Ltd (Healthcare over Internet Protocol), UK; Secretary General of World Academy of BioMedical Sciences and Technologies (WABT) a UNESCO NGO, The United Nations
  • Prof. Ali Mostafaeipour; Industrial Engineering Department, Yazd University, Yazd, Iran
  • Prof. James J. (Jong Hyuk) Park (Congress Steering Committee); Department of Computer Science and Engineering (DCSE), SeoulTech, Korea; President, FTRA, EiC, HCIS Springer, JoC, IJITCC; Head of DCSE, SeoulTech, Korea
  • Prof. Shashikant Patil; Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Department, Head of SVKMs NMiMS Bosch Rexroth Center of Excellence in Automation Technologies, Shirpur Campus, India
  • Prof. Dr. R. Ponalagusamy (CSC'16); Department of Mathematics, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, India
  • Dr. Akash Singh (Congress Steering Committee); IBM Corporation, Sacramento, California, USA; Chartered Scientist, Science Council, UK; Fellow, British Computer Society; Member, Senior IEEE, AACR, AAAS, and AAAI; IBM Corporation, USA
  • Ashu M. G. Solo, (Publicity Chair), Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal/R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc.
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Sim Kok Swee (FECS'16); Fellow, IEM; Senior Member, IEEE; Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Multimedia University, Melaka, Malaysia
  • Dr. Jaya Thomas; Department of Computer Science, State University of New York, Korea (SUNY Korea) and Department of Computer Science, Stony Brook University, USA
  • Prof. Fernando G. Tinetti (Congress Steering Committee); School of Computer Science, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina; Co-editor, Journal of Computer Science and Technology (JCS&T).
  • Prof. Hahanov Vladimir (Congress Steering Committee); Vice Rector, and Dean of the Computer Engineering Faculty, Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine and Professor of Design Automation Department, Computer Engineering Faculty, Kharkov; IEEE Computer Society Golden Core Member; National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine
  • Prof. Shiuh-Jeng Wang (Congress Steering Committee); Director of Information Cryptology and Construction Laboratory (ICCL) and Director of Chinese Cryptology and Information Security Association (CCISA); Department of Information Management, Central Police University, Taoyuan, Taiwan; Guest Ed., IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications.
  • Prof. Jane You (Congress Steering Committee & Vice-Chair of IPCV'16); Associate Head, Department of Computing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Juan-Vicente Capella-Hernandez; Universitat Politecnica de Valencia (UPV), Department of Computer Engineering (DISCA), Valencia, Spain


« July 2021 »