Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This Logo Viewlet registered to Business4 Theme
You are here: Home / Events / WORLDCOMP'16 / Conferences / GCC 2016 / Committee Members


Committee Members

  • Prof. Nizar Al-Holou (Congress Steering Committee); Professor and Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department; Vice Chair, IEEE/SEM-Computer Chapter; University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
  • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (Congress Steering Committee & Coordinator); Graduate Program Director (PhD, MS, MAMS); The University of Georgia, USA; Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); Editor-in-Chief, Transactions of Computational Science & Computational Intelligence (Springer); Fellow, Center of Excellence in Terrorism, Resilience, Intelligence & Organized Crime Research (CENTRIC).
  • Prof. Kevin Daimi (Congress Steering Committee); Director, Computer Science and Software Engineering Programs, Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Software Engineering, University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
  • Dr. Lamia Atma Djoudi (Chair, Doctoral Colloquium & Demos Sessions); Synchrone Technologies, France
  • Prof. Mary Mehrnoosh Eshaghian-Wilner (Congress Steering Committee); Professor of Engineering Practice, University of Southern California, California, USA; Adjunct Professor, Electrical Engineering, University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles (UCLA), California, USA
  • Dr. Jyoti Gautam; Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, JSS Academy of Technical Education, Noida, U.P., India
  • Prof. George Jandieri (Congress Steering Committee); Georgian Technical University, Tbilisi, Georgia; Chief Scientist, The Institute of Cybernetics, Georgian Academy of Science, Georgia; Ed. Member, International Journal of Microwaves and Optical Technology, The Open Atmospheric Science Journal, American Journal of Remote Sensing, Georgia
  • Prof. Byung-Gyu Kim (Congress Steering Committee); Multimedia Processing Communications Lab.(MPCL), Department of Computer Science and Engineering, College of Engineering, SunMoon University, South Korea
  • Prof. Hyo Jong Lee; Director, Center for Advanced Image and Information Technology, Division of Computer Science and Engineering, Chonbuk National University, South Korea
  • Dr. Muhammad Naufal Bin Mansor; Faculty of Engineering Technology, Kampus Uniciti Alam, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, UniMAP, Malaysia
  • Dr. Andrew Marsh (Congress Steering Committee); CEO, HoIP Telecom Ltd (Healthcare over Internet Protocol), UK; Secretary General of World Academy of BioMedical Sciences and Technologies (WABT) a UNESCO NGO, The United Nations
  • Prof. Ali Mostafaeipour; Industrial Engineering Department, Yazd University, Yazd, Iran
  • Prof. Shashikant Patil; Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Department, Head of SVKMs NMiMS Bosch Rexroth Center of Excellence in Automation Technologies, Shirpur Campus, India
  • Prof. Dr. R. Ponalagusamy (PDPTA'16); Department of Mathematics, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, India
  • M. Shojafar; Department of Information Engineering Electronics and Telecommunications (DIET), University Sapienza of Rome, Rome, Italy
  • Dr. Akash Singh (Congress Steering Committee); IBM Corporation, Sacramento, California, USA; Chartered Scientist, Science Council, UK; Fellow, British Computer Society; Member, Senior IEEE, AACR, AAAS, and AAAI; IBM Corporation, USA
  • Ashu M. G. Solo, (Publicity Chair), Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal/R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc.
  • Prof. Fernando G. Tinetti (Congress Steering Committee); School of Computer Science, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina; Co-editor, Journal of Computer Science and Technology (JCS&T).
  • Prof. Hahanov Vladimir (Congress Steering Committee); Vice Rector, and Dean of the Computer Engineering Faculty, Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine and Professor of Design Automation Department, Computer Engineering Faculty, Kharkov; IEEE Computer Society Golden Core Member; National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine
  • Prof. Hyun Yoe (ESCS); Director of Agrofood IT Research Center and Vice President of Korea Association of ICT Convergence in the Agriculture and Food Business (KAICAF); Director of Agriculture IT Convergence Support Center (AITCSC); Department of of Information and Communication Engineering, Sunchon National University, Suncheon, Republic of Korea (South Korea)
  • Prof. Jane You (Congress Steering Committee & Vice-Chair of IPCV'16); Associate Head, Department of Computing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Juan-Vicente Capella-Hernandez; Universitat Politecnica de Valencia (UPV), Department of Computer Engineering (DISCA), Valencia, Spain


« July 2021 »